3 DIY Masks

I love facial masks! I love how they stimulate my skin. I love how my skin feels afterwards. Above all, I love that I can create my own mask for my personal skin issues, and alter the ingredients if I feel that my skin needs more moisture, antibacterials, or exfoliants. I have recently resurrected my enthusiasm for homemade face masks with these three different recipes, and my husband is loving them as well because they don’t steal from our savings.

(Average face mask= $20 per 8oz. | Homemade face mask= $1-3 per 8-32oz.)

Along with providing ingredients and measurements, as always, I would like to add a short description of what each ingredient’s “super power” is, and what skin condition it will target. These are unlike any homemade mask I’ve ever done before. Typically, I just did a detox mask with Bentonite clay or a hydrating mask with raw honey. This time, however, I really wanted to experience something new and symbolic towards the Fall season as well. I hope you enjoy these masks as much as I have!

3 DIY Masks | Fairest of Them All: A Skincare Blog

3 DIY Masks | Fairest of Them All: A Skincare Blog

Detox Mask

Mix 5 drops of Tea Tree essential oil into every 4oz. of flour (8oz. of flour=10 drops of tea tree oil etc.) and store aside in a jar / container. When going to use, mix 2 Tbsp. flour with 1 Tbsp. milk and 1/2 Tbsp. water in a small bowl and apply to your face. Leave for 5 min. and wash off with a warm wash cloth.

Hydrating Mask

Wisk ingredients in a bowl. Place in a jar and store in the fridge. Apply with fingertips or a foundation brush. Leave on for 20-30 min. Rinse off with water.

Peeling Mask

  • 1/2-2/3 canned Organic Pumpkin [Fruit enzyme/AHA packed • Speeds up cell turnover • Boost collagen production • Antioxidants/fights free radicals (aging) • Brightens/revives dull skin]
  • 1 giant spoonful Raw Honey (about 4 Tbsp.) [check previous mask]
  • 1/4-1/2 tsp. Cinnamon (depending how much of a “burn” stimulation you want) [Dries acne • Increases blood flow to surface • Adds nutrients]

Whisk together ingredients in a bowl. Transfer to a jar and place in fridge. Use 2-3 times a week to assist in cell turnover and keep skin bright and smooth.

What’s your favorite DIY mask? Let me know in the comment section below!

🙂

One thought on “3 DIY Masks

  1. Pingback: My Entire DIY Skincare Routine | Fairest of Them All

Leave a Reply

